Yoga Santa Fe
}

Elevate


This class is taught by:

Karam Prem

Karam Prem Singh, aka Austin Alred, LMT, teaches with compassion, insight and sensitivity. He encourages anyone and everyone, regardless of physical limitation, to develop a conscious relationship with their breath and the energetic life-force that heals the body, mind, and spirit. He believes that "yoga" is about more than just stretching and feeling good. Certified in 10-Body Numerology, Biodynamic Craniosacral Therapy, a Licensed Massage Therapist, and an Artha for the Purest Potential team to deliver the Ultimate Life Experience.

Maggy Schulze


Maggy began her yoga journey in 1983 and for over a decade yoga has become a daily practice. She is a licensed massage therapist with a background in ergonomics. She has teaching certificates in both Hatha and Kundalini yoga. She has studied with Prajna Yoga since 2007 approaching a 500 hour certification. She has studied the Iyengar method with senior and junior certified instructors since 2005 and is a certified yoga therapist. Drawing from her training and her background, Maggy’s teachings blend alignment principles of therapeutic actions of Hatha and the mindfulness of Kundalini practice into an educational experience for the student to explore and experience the practice of yoga. She provides modifications and accommodations for poses to students as needed or requested. Her classes are open to all interested in the practice of yoga.
This is a theme class usually taught with numerology. Maggy teaches the eastern and western science behind the practice of kundalini yoga. She is a licensed body worker and certified yoga therapist and drawing from her 20 years of experience provides demonstrations of each asana often using the props and providing variations and modifications to be used as needed by students. Maggy's credentials allow her to provide therapeutic adjustments and recommendations to students to assist their asana practice or address issues unique to the individual. Permission from the student is requested prior to any hands on work with the student. This is an excellent class for those new to kundalini practice who wish to understand the principles of alignment in asana and the science behind Yogi Bhajan's brilliant 10 body system. Maggy is available for private therapeutic yoga sessions.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karam Prem
  • Tue Oct 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Oct 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Oct 31 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Nov 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Nov 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Nov 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Nov 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Nov 18 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Nov 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Nov 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Nov 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Dec 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Dec 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Dec 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Dec 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Dec 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Sat Dec 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze
  • Tue Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Maggy Schulze